The Merge features synchronizes the logs of all SkookumNet members. You don't need to use this feature unless you have logs with different numbers of QSOs, or different scores after applying the Log ▶ Rescore Log command.
To merge after a contest:
• Choose Log ▶ Rescore Log on all members.
• Tap Merge Log on the member with the largest number of QSOs.
First, the log of each of the other members is merged into the log that started the merge. When each merge is completed, the outcome is reported in the Status Messages window. When members have been merged, their logs are replaced by the updated primary log. Merging two logs with on the order of 4K QSOs takes about 50 seconds on a fast machine.
To replace the log on a member without the merge overhead:
• Clear out the log to be replaced using Log ▶ Reset Log .
• Tap Merge Log on the primary host.
Merging a log with no QSOs into the primary log is very fast. Use this approach when you add a new member to the network during a contest and you are certain that no QSOs were made with the new member while it was not connected to the network.
SkookumLogger 3.13 © 2023 K1GQ